Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

My marriage is officially over. My life has been turned upside down. I thought I would have a lifetime with the man I love, but it turned out that two years was enough for him. I completely gave myself over to him, body and soul. I gave him everything I had. Now I am empty, I have nothing.

Being alone has made me realize that I don’t even know myself anymore. I got so caught up in being “Lucas’s Wife” that Dana is totally lost. Where do I go from here? How am I ever going to get past this?

I feel like I’m just a shell of who I once was. Everyone expects me to just bounce back and be the same outgoing girl I was when I left Texas. I can’t be that person anymore. I’m too broken. My life used to be full of crazy adventures, but those are all just distant memories.

Currently, I’m seeing the world through blurry tear filled eyes. It’s terrifying. I have to get a job, a car, new friends… I have to get a life. Hopefully the world won’t eat me alive, because now I’m braving it all on my own.

