Tags

, , , , ,

FullSizeRender FullSizeRender

I’m not usually into graphic tees, but when I saw this one on sale at Forever 21 I couldn’t leave without it! It says, ” I DON’T WANT FEELINGS, I WANT NEW CLOTHES”. That is literally my life on a t-shirt.

I primarily bought this because I thought my therapist would get a kick out if it. I’m bipolar and we’ve talked a lot about my need to buy new clothes. Did you know that shopping is a coping mechanism? It is. Dr. John says so.

Besides my love of what the shirt says, I also had to have it because of the fit. Leggings and I are best friends, so I try to find as many things to wear with them as I can. The long and loose style of the shirt make it a perfect match with my plain black leggings(also from Forever21).

Today I am wearing wedge booties, but I could easily pair this with simple black Vans if I wanted a more casual look. As always, I’m wearing lipstick because I feel naked without it. The shade is a bright purple and definately requires a lot of confidence to make it work. Let’s face it, you kind of have to have confidence to wear a shirt with giant words on it too… Obviously people are going to stare and try to read what it says, but I’m totally okay with that. I’m ready for the world to know that I don’t care about feelings, I just want clothes!

