Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

FullSizeRender FullSizeRender 2

Everything about this outfit just screams summer! I’m a huge fan of printed high waist shorts, especially subtle pairs like these. The high waist style is so much more flattering than low rise, and you can wear a crop top without showing too much skin. Crop tops are a necessity for summer, especially if you live near the beach like I do.

I bought both of these pieces from Aeropostale, and of course they were on the clearance rack. I almost wanted to dance for joy when I snatched up the shorts. I’m a size 000 which is extremely hard to find, especially on sale for $9! That’s one reason I love Aeropostale, their clothes fit me a lot better than stores like Forever 21. There seems to be a misconception that Aeropostale is only for pre teens, but that’s just not true.

I paired the outfit with nude spiky sandals because I felt like they just added a little something extra without going overboard. Shoes can either make or break the outfit. I was going for a more natural look, so I just let my hair air dry and I put on nude lipstick.

Currently, I live on a military base. There is a strictly enforced dress code, and crop tops and short shorts are way out of the limits. I momentarily forgot this while I was at the gas station. Literally everyone was staring at me and I couldn’t figure out why… A lot of women were giving me really hateful looks. The funny thing is, all of these women were wearing baggy t-shirts and yoga pants. Maybe they were just really intrigued by the whole look, or the concept of having personal style. Either way, at least I know it’s attention grabbing!

